Our Team

The Society's work is supported by a small team of dedicated staff

Our team have a wealth of experience in a number of specialist areas, enabling them to undertake a vareity of projects alongside the day-to-day work of continuing the Society's activities.

Team - SM.png


Sandy Mather (she/her)
Chief Executive


Team - AD.png


Alex Day
Head of Communications


Team - AA.png


Asha Abdillahi
Head of Standards and Policy


Team - JH.png


Julie Highfield
National Wellbeing Project Director


Team - GM.png


Gabrielle Mouterde
Head of Learning


Placeholder headshot.png


Sarah Hall
Head of Finance and Operations


Placeholder headshot.png


Cass Grimes
Communications Manager


Team - RA.png


Richard Ainsworth
Fundraising Manager


Team - JJ.png


John Jones
Research and Policy Manager


Team - MQ.png


Melvyn Quartey
Digital Learning Manager


Placeholder headshot.png


Rephael Akpan
Finance and Membership Manager


Tea - RG.png


Rachel Green
Education and Events Coordinator


Placeholder headshot.png


Anastasia McDonald
Council and Committees Coordinator


Team - DIB.png


Daro Iizuka Bjayou
Project Coordinator Standards and Policy


Placeholder headshot.png


Sam Bond
Communications Administrator


Team - SA.png


Sulekho Asad
Education and Accreditation Administrator