ICU Guidance for the diagnosis of VATT

09 Apr 2021

The Intensive Care Society acknowledges Dr Mhairi Speirs, ICS member and Consultant Intensivist Clinical Lead Neuro Intensive Care Unit and Dr Sue Pavord, Consultant Haematologist, and their colleagues in Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust for the development of this document.

The Society recognises additional input from Dr Shondipon Laha, Honorary Secretary Intensive Care Society and Dr Ronan OO’Leary, Specialty Lead for Neurosciences Trauma Critical Care Cambridge University Hospitals, and from Prof David Werring, Honorary Secretary B ritish Society of Stroke Physicians.

The guidance has been endorsed by the Intensive Care Society and the Neuro Anaesthesia Critical Care Society (NACCS). The guidance will be regularly updated as new information emerges.


Related topics