Meet our Council

Dr Stephen Webb 
Royal Papworth Hospital, Cambridge

Dr Ganesh Suntharalingam 
Past President 
Northwick Park Hospital, London 

Dr Steve Mathieu
Honorary Treasurer
Queen Alexandra Hospital, Portsmouth 

Dr Shondipon Laha
Honorary Secretary
Lancashire Teaching Hospital, Preston

Dr Paul Dean 
Intensive Care Consultant 

Prof Hugh Montgomery
University College Hospital, London

Dr Marlies Osternmann
Guy's and St Thomas' Hospital, London

Dr Charlotte Summers 
Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Trust

Dr Jeremy Bewley 
Bristol Royal Infirmary, Bristol   
Dr Ashley Miller 
Shrewsbury and Telford Hospitals 

Dr Stephen Wright
Consultant in Critical Care and Anaesthesia

Dr Nitin Arora
Critical Care Consultant

Sarah Dyson
Clinical Physiotherapist 

Dr Zudin Puthucheary (Specialist Advisor)
Chair of the ICS National Rehabilitation Collaborative

Dr Nandan Gautam (Specialist Advisor)
Programme Director for State of the Art (SOA)

Dr Dan Martin (Specialist Advisor)
Editor in Chief of the Journal of the Intensive Care Society  

Dr Marcus Peck (Specialist Advisor) 
Co- Chair of the ICS Focused Ultrasound for Intensive Care (FUSIC) Committee 

We are also welcoming representatives from our co-opted strategic partners:


National Medical Leads Group

National Critical Care Network Directors Group

Faculty of Intensive Care Medicine (FICM)

Paediatric Intensive Care Society (PICS)

UK Critical Care Nursing Alliance (UKCCNA)

UK Critical Care Research Group (UKCCRG)
For enquiries e-mail
or call +44 (0)20 7280 4350