Meet our Council

Dr Stephen Webb 
Royal Papworth Hospital, Cambridge

Dr Ganesh Suntharalingam 
Past President 
Northwick Park Hospital, London 

Dr Steve Mathieu
Honorary Treasurer
Queen Alexandra Hospital, Portsmouth 

Dr Shondipon Laha
Lancashire Teaching Hospital, Preston

Dr Paul Dean 
Intensive Care Consultant

Dr Laura Vincent
Trainee Committee 

Dr Aoife Abbey
Trainee Committee 

Prof Hugh Montgomery
University College Hospital, London

Dr Marlies Osternmann
Intensive Care Consultant 

Dr Charlotte Summers 
Intensive Care
Dr Jagtar Pooni
New Cross Hospital, Wolverhampton

Dr Jeremy Bewley
Bristol Royal Infirmary, Bristol  

Dr Ashley Miller 
Shrewsbury and Telford Hospitals

Dr Stephen Wright
Consultant in Critical Care and Anaesthesia

Simon Hayward

Dr Nitin Arora
Critical Care Consultant

Sarah Dyson
Clinical Physiotherapist 

Dr Stephen Wright
Consultant in Critical Care and Anaesthesia

Dr Dan Martin (Co-Opted Member)
Editor of the Journal of the Intensive Care Society  

Dr Marcus Peck (Co-Opted Member) 
Frimley Park Hospital  

We are also welcoming representatives from our co-opted strategic partners:


National Medical Leads Group

National Critical Care Network Directors Group

Faculty of Intensive Care Medicine (FICM)

Paediatric Intensive Care Society (PICS)

UK Critical Care Nursing Alliance (UKCCNA)

UK Critical Care Research Group (UKCCRG)
For enquiries e-mail
or call +44 (0)20 7280 4350